Times Like These

So… my body had a complete shut down on Wednesday. I mean, it just said “Nope, not gonna do anything at all today.” Just like this video. I guess that’s what happens when you go for weeks and weeks and weeks with no time off. When you leave the house at 7 every morning and don’t get home until 11 every night. Usually Sunday is one of my busiest days, but lately it’s been almost relaxing, what with that awesome afternoon nap! It’s times like these that I’m really, really thankful that I am surrounded by people who care about me and tell me “Go home and get some rest, the world isn’t going to stop if you’re not in the middle of everything.”

I’ve been feeling a LOT of pressure lately, it just seems like there’s too much to do in the time allotted. Too many places to be, too many people to please, too many deadlines to meet. It’s times like these that I’m really, really thankful that I’ve got an incredible team around me who are always asking “What can I do to help? Give me some of your burden and I’ll carry it for you.”

My morning worship time has been dead lately. I mean, it feels like every word I say just falls flat to the floor. It’s been hard to make myself get to my scheduled prayer time punctually and it’s been harder not to leave early. One of the reasons I love to spend time in worship is that I can “feel” God’s presence – but not lately. It’s times like these that I’m really, really thankful that my relationship with God is not based on emotions, but on His Word, which promises that He never leaves me or forsakes me – no matter how I feel.

So… in times like these – what are you really, really thankful for?

 

2 Responses

  1. In times like these, I’m really, really thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

