Vacation

Ok, so I haven’t blogged since I went on vacation because I told people my next post would have some photos of my nephew and nieces. It’s taken me a little while to actually GET said photos, and I don’t want to be a liar and post anything other than what I said I would… so that’s why it’s been so long since my last post. Long explanation – sorry!

This is my nephew, Joseph Scott Anthony Mines, 5 years old, but looking like he’s auditioning for Survivor: America.

Joseph

Joseph

This is my niece, Elise Melian Mines, 4 years old, giving the Black Olive gang sign.

Picture 004

And this is my niece, Carter Lee Mines, 2 years old, with her best friend in the world Bobbie (the blanket) going for a pleasant stroll in the woods.

Afternoon Woods 001

It was so wonderful spending time with my family and especially these amazing kids, but the real stars of the trip to the cabins were:

Friday 001

Those crazy deer were waiting for us right on the porch when we woke up in the morning. They showed up again around noon when we’d sit out back at the picnic table for lunch. And then we’d see them again when we’d fire up the grill around dusk. They look skinny, but it’s not because we didn’t feed them enough! 🙂

Amazingly enough, I don’t have ANY pictures of the falls or the park, so you’ll have to rely on the Pre-Show photos from my last post (which do a much better job at capturing the beauty of the falls than I could have anyway).

All in all, it was a wonderful trip, and I’m so glad I got to go!

I’ll blog again soon!

Leave a Reply

