Put on a Happy Face

So, yeah, people keep telling me I should blog.

I’ve been putting it off because, let’s face it, a blog is only as good as it’s title. I’ve been wracking my brain and finally came up with something that I feel sums me up pretty well.

This blog is going to be dedicated to being real. I’m not interested in tearing down facades. I think facades are great. They serve their purpose. It’s when we try to pretend that our facades are our real faces – when we try to deny there is any pain that the smiles are hiding – that’s when we’re in real trouble.

So, yeah, here’s my first blog – more of an introduction really – we’ll just have to see where this leads…

Leave a Reply

